Training diary #5 - Lifting cures the Dad bod

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)


[Click on the image to get to d.tube and view the video. German version below the English one]

Hello Steemians and follower

Welcome to another episode of my training diary!

My routine today:

  • Deadlifts
  • Pull-Ups
  • Barbell Row
  • Bent-Over Raise
  • Dumbbell Curls

Conditioning:
20/15/10/5

  • Bench Jumps
  • Kettlebell Swings
  • Skipping rope

My legs were sore from the last workout (moving those reps a bit up was a nice idea) but this wasn´t a problem. In general today was a very good day for training. I woke up early , had a good meal before and after my workout. Seems that those muscle will grow if everything stays on track ;)

Stay strong

Sven


Hallo Steemians und Follower,

willkommen zu einer weiteren Episode meines Trainingstagebuchs.

Heute bestand mein Training aus folgenden Übungen:

  • Kreuzheben
  • Klimmzüge
  • Langhantel-Rudern
  • vorgebeugtes Seitheben
  • Curls

Conditioning:
20/15/10/5

  • Bench Jumps
  • Kettlebell Swings
  • Skipping rope

Obwohl ich ziemlichen Muskelkater in den Beinen hatte, lief das heutige Training sehr gut. Im Allgemeinen war heute ein guter Tag, da ich früh aufgestanden bin und gut vor und nach dem Training gegessen habe. Sollte es weiterhin so laufen wie jetzt, dann sollten die Muckis wachsen ;)

Bleibt stark

Sven


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good workout man. Your triceps are looking huge! Are you gonna add some video of your conditioning in the future? Also, are you training towards any pr's?

Thank you!

I think that you will see some in one of the following videos ;)

No pr's for me this year. My goal last year was squatting 140 kg one time and benching 100 kg one time. I reached those numbers in december after starting to workout in september. This year I will focus to get in shape again and it would be awesome if I will be able to move this weight in a normal set of 8 to 10 in this summer (july or august).

Saw your video. Good effort. I don't know if I could be natural and push myself if I knew people would watch me later.

Are you ever nervous lifting all of those plates without clips on the ends?

You could use an Arnold Schwarzenegger poster or two in that room!

I do those videos because they put me into some kind of duty. It motivates me and I never think about people that may judge me based on this videos. It is a thing to stay on track.

I've almost never used clips during my training and nothing ever happened. Even when I was more serious about powerlifting (from age 17 till 20) I only used them when I had to.

In the future you will see some posters of some guys from the 80's on my wall and when I find some no copyright 80's music I will use it on my videos.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kellerkulturist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17