Another Half Marathon Down!

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

My training for the upcoming 700K mountain bike race in the Arctic (Aug 1) is coming along well! Today I went for a run to do some cross training while in Stavanger, Norway - and managed to nail another 21.1K which is exactly a half marathon. The exciting thing about this is that I have been off cardio training for a couple weeks and managed to get my best average time yet!

The lesson here is that rest is as important as training. I've been hitting training so hard for the past couple months that I've been happy with my plateau of endurance... but having rested really made the difference.

I've got a month until the race and am feeling as strong as ever! Game on!!

Waving from the fjords!

Josh

Sort:  

Yes it's cool - success to you in your positive endeavors

Thank you so much!! :)

Tweeted in your twitter your article - a very beautiful picture of you - gorgeous news - thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82