You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Train With Jane: What is LISS (Low Intensity Steady State) Cardio, And What Are The Benefits?

in #fitness6 years ago

Are there any studies you can refer to for this? I imagine after a long period of time, gains will diminish. However, I agree that it helps people like me who have tons of weight to lose. Might post progress on Steam.

Any videos or sites you can refer me to, to get ideas on how to incorporate this into my daily life?

Thanks for the post!

Sort:  

Thank you for commenting!
But - basically what this post is saying is to integrate brisk walking into your routine. This won’t take away from resistance/weight training because if you train 5x a week - you could just add 2 sessions of LISS on your rest days. Let’s say if you swap resistance training with LISS now that’s a different story and may result in gains being lost, no one wants that!
I used a few articles to write this up - I’ll shoot them over to you after I find something really really good to show ya.

Thanks! I really appreciate it. I could use the help haha. Currently at 368lbs. I'm 6'5", and carry it well, but I'd like to get off these blood pressure meds eventually.

Much obliged!

Well, lets start with what your current routine look like ?

Looks pretty much non-existent, at this point. Lots of death and sickness around me lately. I'm making changes so I can stick around for my son. He has autism and will likely need me to be around longer than typically. I'm only 29, so I'm sure the weight will come off easy enough to start.

Anyways, I've adjusted my diet and have been losing a pound or so a week with that. I've been tying to stay more active as well, in general. Other than that, I haven't started a regimen yet. I live in an apartment, so it would have to be low impact and quiet, or outside.

okay I see! Yeah I think starting with some LISS in the morning would be a good start for you! I then would progress to a mixture of full blown cardio (like HIIT) and LISS. Then keep upping it from there, adding resistance and all that :)
I really hope I’m helping in some way! Please feel free to ask me any questions.

You did help! Any encouragement is helpful to me. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56665.04
ETH 3021.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22