What Motivates You To Exercise?

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)



When I first started doing my workouts that it became easy a few minutes I started it each time. It was much harder to get started than to be working out hard later. To be honest, I didn't feel liking working out most of the time and had a hard time making it regular because of sheer laziness.

I think everyone knows that they will lose calories when they exercise. So I always wonder why more people do not workout or exercise. I think the answer is a lack of motivation because of which exercise takes the last priority. Doing a few exercises once may be a big deal and getting people to workout every week, three times a week is nigh impossible.

The way I got over this big hurdle is by joining a group of people who do workouts regularly. It is a supportive group where each one supports the other. Being a close knit group they would call me on my phone in case I did not turn up for my workout session. It was done at a place of members of the group by rotation, everyone staying close by in the same area. Sometimes I would call one of them when she did not not turn up for a workout.

The workouts themselves were not done exactly the same by everyone. Each one would do her own exercise, I would do mine. The reason was that each person had different exercises for parts of the body. For example I would like my thighs also to be trimmed in addition to my belly fat. SO I would do exercises for those two areas.

In this manner my workouts became more and more regular. Today I can proudly say that I am in good shape thanks to my regular workouts. Not just that, I have a great circle of friends who are the same people that I workout with.

If you enjoyed my post, please UPVOTE & RESTEEM!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63