My Fitness Journey

in #fitness7 years ago

As we all know growing a tiny human is hard on the body. I started out my pregnancy being told I was underweight and needed to eat more. By the end of my pregnancy I managed to gain over 60 pounds. Way more than what the doctor intended. Oops!
After I had my son in February of last year, I was not in a rush to get my body back. I wanted to embrace the experience for all that it was. Being in the moment with baby and loved ones without feeling remorse. During the time I was losing weight naturally from breastfeeding and going back to my normal diet. I still was not where I wanted to be, but I did not let that bother me. I made a promise to myself in the beginning that I would start working out and focusing on myself after I have completely stopped nursing, which was November of last year. Since that day I have pushed myself to workout/eat healthy and reach my goals.

Its been 10 months now and Im finally noticing results!

IMG_0669.JPG

I can finally say that I am in the best shape I have ever been in and I'm just getting started ;)

Sort:  

Fitness is must for every human bcz its brings joy and happiness in life

I couldn't agree with you more :)

You look amazing!
Seems like you found the perfect balance between focusing on being a new mom and taking care of your body! Well done! :)

Thank you!
I have and it feels good 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50