You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to know what it's like to break your femoral neck?

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Sounds familiar. I am a very light-skinned blonde woman... already at risk for osteoporosis. My autoimmune thyroid condition was a contributing factor as well.

It's super scary to get those scans back and start to try to figure out what to do to save your bones. Especially when you are young and are hoping to get many more years out of your skeleton!!

I am sending positive healing thoughts to you and your sister. It's a difficult journey, but she is so much more empowered by understanding where she stands.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply. Yes not so easy to keep bones strong. Eat healthy, exercise in moderation, and work with medical team. Wishing you good health.

Thank you so much. It has been a very challenging few years. The bright side: I know I am in a much better place to continue the aging process with as much health and longevity as possible. That keeps me optimistic!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51