How I lost 35 pounds in 120 days

in #fitness8 years ago (edited)

Hey all,
I just finished the 120th day of my 4 month self-driven weight loss program. At the start of the new year I told myself that I would start working out. I knew I had to because I was really starting to eat to many cheeseburgers and drinking to many Budweisers. It wasn't until almost half way through march when I finally got myself to get to the gym. That day I stepped on a scale and saw 218 lbs, I've weighed 180 for years so I was a bit frantic when I realized i'd gained 38 pounds...

Goals:

  • Go from 218 to 183
  • Sign up for gym.
  • Start eating healthier
  • Wake up earlier / Go to bed earlier
  • Limit alcohol

My routine for the gym became five days a week. 30 minutes on the elliptical & 15 minutes on the stair master. About 700 calories. Next move to abs and do 200 crunches, 4 sets of 60 second planks, 4 sets of 25 leg lifts & 4 sets of 60 second wall sits.

It's hard for anyone to stay motivated to go to the gym so I went to GNC got a gold card and bought pre-workout. I figured if I was going to invest money into something I'd probably stay more committed. I bought amino energy by optimum nutrition. I would recommend it for anyone who works out. It tastes bitter unlike a lot of pre workouts such as super pump but it also has way less additives.

The next step was to have a better diet. I didn't want to become a diet nazi, just eat healthy. I quit going to fast food places & pizza. I also stopped myself from drinking beer for the first 30 days. I still have them now and again just in better moderation.

I tracked my weight every week and started losing a little under 10 lbs a month. That's the real motivation that kept me going. Now after 120 days I am 3 pounds past my target goal! I plan on staying motivated and start lifting to gain muscle. If you are a gym junkie I would love some recommendations on weight lifting plans / diet / proteins. Thanks!

Not finished but feeling one hundred times better!

Sort:  

put some pictures, people will like it more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68