You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hash House Harriers Mountain Run - Chiang Mai

in #fitness5 years ago

"drinkers with a running problem"

hahahahahahaha!!! I love that - my boyfriend Dave is a BIG rugby fan and belongs to a local club - they have two slogans - "A drinking club with a rugby problem" lol and the other - which the name of their team and printed all over their jerseys is "FIFO" - fit in or fuck off" haha!

Looks like SUCH an awesome spot to hike. Sadly, here in SA - hiking, even in groups is no longer safe. Although many still do it - I value my life. lol

Sort:  

why is it no longer safe to hike? because of the people or because of animals / something else?

I love it when clubs can have a sense of humor about their alcohol. These guys give off the impression that they are a bunch of drunks but i've been hanging with them for quite some time and I can only identify a couple of people that actually have a real drinking problem... mostly it is just for fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50