BodyCon 3.0: Inspiring Lives, One Fitness Story at a Time

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

CLICK THE THUMBNAIL TO WATCH THE VIDEO


My journey in sports has been very fulfilling and rewarding. A year ago, I became an Endorser of Gold’s Gym Philippines having the same mission to be able to help people begin their fitness journey is really satisfying and I'm proud to be part of Gold's Gym Family.

JH GOLDSGYM.jpg

For those who are not familiar, Gold’s Gym was founded in 1965 in Venice Beach, California and earned the monicker as the “Mecca of bodybuilding” because of their fitness programs, training facilities, and highly qualified trainors. At present, it has more than 700 fitness centers around the world.

In my opinion, fitness and healthy living are inseparable. I started with Wushu at a very young age. It was a very disciplined life and I never regretted it. Now that I’m already retired in competitive sport, I still regularly go to the gym, performing routines and shadow boxings, and continue being in good shape. However, going to the gym is only one aspect of being fit.

On the contrary, the training programs of Gold’s Gym could still be valuable even outside of the physical gym. For instance, not everyone could effectively follow a strict dietary regimen should their body be required of it. It takes lots of self-control and determination to avoid any gastronomic temptation. In my case, my intense spartan training over the years allows me to eat any food that I want- still be fit. I just burn what I eat through exercise.


Yes I did finish all these food. Always Enjoy when you eat but keep in mind to "burn what you eat"

For non-martial artists, staying fit could be a challenge. Thus born the concept of Body Convention by Gold’s Gym. Superficially, it may look like another pageant or a body-building competition but it’s neither. Actually, the event prides itself as, first and foremost, a celebration of the successful fitness stories of selected members (or finalists) and how they have overcome their personal fitness challenges.

Moreover, it also serves as a platform for the management in choosing the best representation of the Gold’s Gym brand. I was told that this year’s BodyCon 3.0 is the largest by far due to the number of finalists. There are 47 of them as compared to last year. In the contest proper, the finalists get to showcase the results of their fitness journeys through poses and through answering the questions of the judges.


Daniel Matsunaga is one of the Judges during the BodyCon.

Joining Daniel to judge is Ms. Earth 2017 Karen Ibasco.

The BodyCon's Opening Theme this year is "Superheroes"

Photo Credit to Ken Go

)

The most awaited swimsuit category.

But before I tell you who won I'd like to share with you one of the most interesting participant that I met.


Her name is Nadine Tengco, she is known to be a nutritionist to the stars that caters to various Celebrities like Anne Curtis, Jessie Mendiola, John Lloyd Cruz etc., and the most amazing is she is 50 years old now she is truly inspiring and a true testament that you can have the body you want no matter what your age is.


Nadine Tengco rocks her swimsuit attire. She has a great advocacy called #SexyAtAnyAge

Now that BodyCon 3.0 has just been concluded, I would like to congratulate all the winners for being the new faces of Gold’s Gym!

May you continue being fitspirations not only to the members but to the rest of our fellow Filipinos.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is great post Ms. Janice. Magaling talaga tayo sa mga pageants.

Thanks so much.😊

This is a fun event!

Awesome photo's and what amazingly fit representatives of Gold's Gym!!
Of course, I believe you are the most beautiful!! Papa Bear Hugs!!

you should watch the video papa bear. It's good :)

Video is amazing!!

Hahaha Thank you Papa Bear. Check out the video 😊😄

OK, I watched it!! It is fantastic!!

I also love the Steemit Manila logo and gif!!
Very cool!!

Thank you Papa Bear, @siningniviola designed ed it and made it as gif 😊

the post as well as the video were great! You really work hard to do all these and also as we've seen in the video everyone has his goals,different experiences and reasons he started to work out and at the end of the day as the woman said''i am 50 and look like this'' so none has any excuses!

What an interesting event! You are my fitspiration @janicehung!

Welcome to Steemit @janicehung! Always a pleasure to find new filos on the platform! I hope you're enjoying yourself so far :)

Cool stuff! @janicehung, you are an inspiration for me to stay healthy and keep fit. A foodie like me will need to be able to "burn what I eat". And BodyCon is something that I have never heard about. Thanks for sharing and it was an awesome video. Upvoted and resteemed!

Yes Burn what you Eat thats the only way to enjoy food and maintain healthy at the same time 😊😃

Hi Janice very nice post and awesome presentation,you are an inspiration for me to stay healthy and keep fit .

Welcome to Steemit @janicehung!

Thank you 😊😃Happy to be part of it 😊😄

I better hit the gym. Nice seeing another well-known Filipino artist here in Steemit. Looking forward you being part of SteemPH

I'll watch, then let's get ice cream and burgers after.

HAHAHAHA. I remember that you have Gold's gym membership. Anyare?

Ahaha ayun.yun lang.haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53