You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GymSamurai: One Year Birthday Fitness Challenge Begins

in #fitness7 years ago

Thanks! I've done the 5x5 and really like it too. Added a lot of strength and size, and I will likely do that in another 8 week mesocycle further down the line. Right now, I'm carrying a lot of extra bodyfat and want to burn the extra calories to start leaning out right away - get a jump on that, get to a decent point, then focus on some size for a cycle or two. I'll be taking it "easy" the first week or so, to not destroy myself right away, then ramping up the intensity as my body adapts to training again.

Sort:  

The 5x5 workout works really well, especially if you are trying to gain strength. But since you're trying to loose body fat, that's a great routine you have there mate.Have you ever tried keto diet? That worked really well for me combined with weight training. I almost lost 22 lbs. Looking forward for your progress.

Kindly check my blog @rahul516. I write fitness stuff. Follow if you like it.
Upvoted and followed.

I haven't done keto yet, but I do regularly maintain pretty low carb levels. My body responds really well to it and when I cycle carbs I definitely can feel the difference in tone, size, and pump. Right now I'm focused mostly on getting back into shape, so I'm just focusing on getting enough protein and maintaining a caloric deficit. As things progress, I will get more strict about diet.

Thanks for the upvote and follow - followed you back and am looking forward to reading your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33