The Get In Shape Challenge Is Officially Over!

in #fitness7 years ago

Congratulations To All Who Participated


Today marks the end of the challenge, and that means... FINAL WEIGH IN TIME!

DQmf4o4te6NQdc8yXZcmjLwveMM1Sk5HbHhnuSYUUem8sCp_1680x8400.jpg


@richardcrill | You started this challenge weighing in at 189.8 Lbs!

@clickinchicken | You started this challenge weighing in at 185.2 Lbs!

@chapcl | You started this challenge weighing in at 250.4 Lbs!

@stuntworksinc | You started this challenge weighing in at 228.6 Lbs!

@dzboston33 | You started this challenge weighing in at 138.8 Lbs!

@blaineb | You started this challenge weighing in at 201.1 Lbs!

@gktown | You started this challenge weighing in at 239.0 Lbs!

@kerriknox | You started this challenge weighing in at 157.6 Lbs!


Please post your final weigh in videos in the comments below.
Everyone who post's their final weigh in will qualify for the shared rewards from the posts.

For the 100 SBD prize, I will be reviewing everyone's page to make sure you were consistent with the posting. Only those who met the posting requirements will be eligible for the 100 SBD!

You have all come a long way since last month, now let's see where that hard work has gotten you!

Sort:  

209!!! Great work man!! Very impressive, keep it going you will break 200 in no time.

Thanks @illestbambi. It's been a challenge, especially finding out in the middle that I have acute tennis elbow. But maybe that actually helped as far as weight loss, since I had to concentrate of the lower body and those bigger muscles.

Did some serious food monitoring as well, used an app to may sure I stayed in caloric deficit most of the time, and made sure to eat much cleaner with a cheat meal here and there, but no full cheat days.

My goal is to break 200 by the 23rd, have a function then. But close will be fine and my body needs this weekend break. I'll also shake it up with a new program come Monday, and I can get my upper body going again since I've had my cortisone shot.

No rest for the wicked.

You blew me out of the water! Congrats!!

I wouldn't call it blowing you out of the water, you did pretty darn well too. I totally took the long weekend after the contest off and had more than a few cheat meals. LOL

Back at it now, and knocked another 2 off.....trying for that goal. ;-)

I've taken the week off, other than a couple of walks. No cheat meals, though, and have lost another 3 pounds! I want to lose about 30 more pounds. 37 pounds down in 4 1/2 months-- I'm more than happy and still motivated.

Keep going! ! I'll watch your progress. What are you aiming for

Good on you for hosting a competition like this my man. & the prize money, just wow!

Upvoted

Thank you, bro!

Hope I'm not too late. I actually DID post ALL my workouts, weigh ins and final weigh in on your weeks one and two and checked back a couple of times, but didn't see a new post on it. Then I went on a cruise and haven't had internet in almost a week! So, not fair if you don't include me in the finals when I actually did post my final weigh in on week 2. :(

Here's the last weigh in.

Last weigh in on August 8th. I weigh 72.3 kg. I GAINED weight walking half way across France! Doesn't make any sense, but here it is.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-chwqEURxkFVVVESW9RVGRqWU0/view?usp=sharing

#getinshapechallenge

And in case you wondered, here is the map of how far I got in France. I actually started walking almost exactly as the challenge started, and ended right as the challenge ended. So, this is what someone can do in 30 days! Didn't lose weight, but my body comp is better. Unfortunately, I can't make my goal in San Sebastian because my visa ran out, now we're going to start walking much of Scotland... after we take a cruise through the Scottish Lochs.

Walking_trip.png

Not necessarily odd. More than half of weight loss is how you eat, the workout part will help and get you in better shape. Hopefully it has you feeling better.

The walking might have been building muscle as well, kind of trading it for fat, which sounds like what happened if it's changed your body composition. Nothing wrong with that....and talk about the best workout scenery in the contest!!!

Have fun in Scotland, love it there.

Weirdly, I lost about 10 pounds while in Barcelona before the competition... and we didn't do anything special, and did EVERYTHING wrong eating-wise: croissants and a latte for breakfast, tons of bread with everything, dinner as late as midnight sometimes, and plenty of wine and beer.

I'm EXTREMELY into health and fitness, and I've 'eaten right' for years, and activity levels have been high (even to the point of running trail marathons, and riding my bicycle across both Canada and the US at different times. In fact, I was in ketosis for much of the time I did a solo bike tour across the US) and tried many different forms of healthy diet from raw vegan to ketogenic, been gluten free for years, no sugar for years, didn't drink alcohol except sparingly for years, nothing with 'empty calories' for years, and no weight loss and, in fact, I've gained weight at times.

Then do all the 'wrong' things and lose weight! LOL.

Welcome to my life.

Pretty sure there are people that would kill to get your body chemistry. LOL

Be careful if you suddenly notice guys in lab coats following you. ;-)

Congratulations @illestbambi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @illestbambi.....been 10 days brother, what's the haps?

Pretty sure no one else is going to post their weight, only a couple of us really kept up with the posts until the end.

Inquiring minds wanna know. ;-)

Sorry for the delay, been having financial issues so I've had to power down my SP to be able to fund this. Probably should have been more vocal about my situation, but rest assured, once the first wave of the power down is done I will distribute the funds. Power down hits in 3 days.

No worries brother, was just checking in. Do your thing.

Did you ever get paid?

Sure didn't @kerriknox ....his reply above, from a month ago, was the last time I even heard from him.

Good thing I didn't "rest assured." Seemed like a nice guy, sad to have things end up like this.

I looked at his wallet, and it's not underfunded to be able to pay out. I guess doing a challenge and running is a good way to make some Steem. Hmm, should this be a case for the SteemCleaners, perhaps? Or SherlockHolmes?

Yeah, I see what you're talking about in the wallet. Still kind of a newbie, so hadn't checked that.

I really don't get why someone would do this. He mentioned powering down issues, then suddenly bupkiss on communication which is pretty lame. Would be pretty shitty to do something like this just to make a percentage, especially as this is a community.

What are steemcleaner & sherlockholmes?

Sherlock holmes uncovers scams, and steemcleaners 'cleans up' spam. I'm not sure which one this would fall under, but wouldn't hurt to let them know about it. Sort of like the voluntary police departments.

@steemcleaners. Not sure if this is a case for you or not, but this guy did a contest, promised rewards from it, then took off with the money.

@sherlockholmes. Please read over this. Might be a case for you. The case of the stolen rewards money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65