You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fitness Journey - How TwitterGetsFitter Got Started

in #fitness7 years ago

This is wonderful! I embarked on my fitness journey last year and now I cannot go back!
Few main things that helped me were:

  1. Stopping refined sugar completely
  2. Stopping all the junk food and like you did, replacing them with nuts and fruits.
  3. Regular exercise at home. There is this YouTube channel called HASFit which really helped me get started. Coach Kosak is a super motivator :)
  4. Making the healthier choice in my diet.

I also did a 14 day 500 reps challenge. Come to think of it, it will be a great idea to post that on my blogs.
And I will surely check out #TwitterGetsFitter and follow the progress.
All the best! Keep inspiring ✨

Sort:  

Thank you, @hardikv! Yes, I've quit refined sugar as well. Still battling my cravings for junk food, though. :) Potato chips are my weakness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29