You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking it to the Next Level - Keto Cut Day 26

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Hey Khaleelkazi. You need to start lifting heavy, tell me and ill give you some sources to read. Also please look DR Shawn Baker on instagram and his carnivore regime. At his age of 51 he holds two concept2 500m rowing records. He advocates lifting heavy weights like squats and deadlifts if you are plateauing amd staying away from cortisol producing steady state cardio. It might help. I am 3 month in now and also seeing some slowing down. I am incorporating sprints and KB lifts. But I need to start lifting more heavy again, but I need to go to the gym for that :( when I started Keto I saw such great results I didn't do any exercise, because I hurt my foot as well. The goal from lifting is to increase Testosterone, lower body movements produce the largest amounts.

Either way Please use the tag #waroncarbs So we can educate more people and inspire them to join us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44