FREE Online Personal Training – Full Workout 002

in #fitness7 years ago

Burn a Ton of Calories and Build Lean Muscle at the Same Time with Today's Weighted Cardio Circuit Which Focuses Arms and Abs.

_MG_1277_1.jpg

All you will need is a Timer and a Pair of Lightweight Dumbbells.

For a Beginner 5lbs or 8lbs will be Plenty. And Someone More Advanced will Use 12lbs – 15lbs. Sounds Pretty Light for an Advanced Fitness Level But for the Planned Exercises you will be Working with Cardio Based Reps and for the Duration of 1min each. These Weights will Get Heavy!!!

Perform each Exercise Below for 1 Minute each without Rest Until all Exercises Listed are Completed.

Full sit up Dumbbell Press 1 min
Up Up Down Down Plank 1 min
Dumbbell Punches 1 min
Skier swing 1 min
Rest Maximum 2 min
Repeat 5X for 30min Workout

The Video's Below will Explain what Each of These Exercises are and How to do them Correctly..

Full sit up Dumbbell Press

Up Up Down Down Plank

Dumbbell Punches

Skier swing

I Hope you Enjoy the Second Workout of the Online Personal Trainer Series :)
It Would Be an Honor to Join you on your Journey to Better Health! So I Would Love to Hear What Some of Your Personal Goals are and Also Offer My Assistance Anywhere I Can!

Sort:  

Looks like a great simple but effective workout!

Thanks for sharing. Are you a personal trainer or just a fitness enthusiast?

It's always great to meet people on Steemit with similar interests. I used to do a bit of powerlifting and even after continued to workout 3-4 times a week. Unfortunately with the twins now I am down to 1x a week....

Yes @canadianrenegade I am a Certified Personal Trainer. Since you were Previously Doing the 3-4 Times a Week It Will Be Easier to Get Your Routine Back. Let me Know if you Decide to Try Out Any of My Workouts!

I may add that biceps workout you posted to the end of my weekly full body workout. It doesn't look like it would take that long. I'll let you know how it goes I have a feeling I will be sore since I haven't isolated arms for awhile.

Sounds Great! That Biceps Workout is About a Half Hour so Long as You are Not Taking Long Breaks. I Usually Start a Timer for 2min on my Breaks so I Don't Get Distracted and Take a Really Long Break. I Look Forward to Hearing how it goes for you!

Ok well I didn't get to it last week but I did do it this week and it felt good. Those spider curls really seemed to give a good contraction that carried over to the other exercises. I did half as many sets though since it is hard to do a good full body once a week. I have a feeling I am still gonna feel it though. I'm pretty de-conditioned.

Hi @canadianrenegade! I'm Glad you Tried Out the Workout :) those Spider Curls are Great, They Force a Full Extension at the Bottom so the Peak of your Bicep is Going to be Feeling it. Nice to Throw in an Isolated Muscle Group into your Usual Full Body Conditioning, Will Really Shock those Muscles! I Have a Chest Workout Posted too, Ill Tag your Name in it in so you can Check it out :) Have a Great Day!

You are doing a great work. I think of doing workout everyday but my lazybones don't wish to..lol

@ummy It Helps to Have a Plan and Know What you are Doing Each Workout. Start with Maybe Just 2 of My Workouts a Week to Establish a Routine. Exercise is a Double Edge Sword - You Need Energy to Workout and when you Workout you Get Energy :P Just Have to Get Over the Initial Hump and You'll Be on your Way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84