contest prep day 1

in #fitness7 years ago


I''m 5 weeks into my prep and normally I do resistance training 5 times a week. Resistance training hasn't changed since the first week, the only variable so far is cardio. I will touch base on it in the future post, but here is what my day 1 looks like. :)

Usually, I start on Monday but this week I was sick with tonsillitis for 3 days :/, so today is my day 1. Shoulders/ Bi/ Tri

It is a high rep day with 15-20 reps/exercise. Here is a break down (not everything included in the video).

  1. Front DB raises 4x20
  2. DB laterals 4x 20
  3. Bands pull aparts 4x15
  4. DB bi curls 4x mini drop sets of 20 reps (from heavy to light)
  5. DB preacher curls 4x 15/ each hand
  6. Tri pull downs with bands 4x 15
  7. Tri kickbacks with DB 4x15

What kind of split do you guys do for your training?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Smart picture....plz vote me and follow me

I do a push pull split on one of my training days too.

That seems like a fairly well balanced routine. Most people don't realise you can't train one muscle group without the working the antagonists at the same time, so it makes perfect sense to train them both in the same session.

Nice work !

Good luck with your contest prep. I'm sure you will exceed even your own expectations.

Good luck with your training. I'm currently performing more calisthenics exercises with pull-ups, Yoga, etc. I hope it all goes well for your contest!

Thank you! It's not my first competition but I haven't done them in a while and this time i hope to bring the best package to the stage. I'm very excited. Calisthenics are part of my training as well. I will be posting more videos on my training soon.

nice! plz vote me and follow me

Sport is a way to get a healthy body healthy, as it is a means of getting rid of diseases, a man who practises sports can reach a strong, harmonious body.

Always nice to start with arm day :D My split is composed of upper/lower push/pull. Looking forward to more content, nice to see other people sharing fitness related content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42