#30DayChallenge - Fitness Fun at 30

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

So I just turned 30 last year and all of a sudden I realized that my beer belly is aging at twice the rate than I am. For an avid trekker and cyclist that was a grave issue. So I decided to rethink my 'beering' priorities and set the record straight.

So I came across this interesting #30daychallenge that youngsters on the Intenret are playing. You pick any damn exercise and perform it for 30 days straight.

Rainfall, hellfire, blizzards - nothing should break this routine of your for 30 days straight and amazingly you would see positive changes in your body within 30 days like I did.

When I started, I couldn't perform one skip-rope jump and everybody, including my 10 year old nephew had given up on me. But I kept on jumping and after 15 days I can perform 100 jumps in one go and I still am left with 15 more days to go for this challenge to get over.

The only catch here is that you have to be self motivated. It is unlike those gym sessions where you pay heavy fees and then expect the gym trainer to lift those heavy weights for you. NO

It doesn't work that way. The one and the only rule is that "You have to keep yourself motivated for the whole 30 days." Once you are able to do that, you will see changes in your body yourself.

Now if you want to work on a particular part of your body, say legs or abs or chest, you can simply choose your exercise accordingly.

For instance:

Squats and Rope Skipping for legs
Push Ups for Chest

30DayChallenge.jpg

(Image Source: Pinterest)

Thus you have the flexibility to choose according to your convenience and liking. To not die of boredom of repeating the same exercise for 30 days, one can infact add two or more than two exercises to keep the body going in the right direction.

And once you have worked on a particular body part/ exercise for 30 days, you can add on another exercise to keep going...

Remember: The Results will be slow but they will be there certainly.

Have a look at this video for instance. This is me entering 15th day of my skip-rope #30daychallenge.

Sort:  

Hey @goel.tarun - I found your post as I wanted to see if anyone else wrote about 30 day challenges here on Steemit. I have also done a bunch of fitness ones but not skipping yet :-)

I have just wrote a whole piece on the topic and mentioned you in it, in case you wanted to have a read: https://steemit.com/life/@ingaaa/30-day-challenges-the-where-what-and-why

By the way have you done any other challenges recently?

Thanks for your comment Ms. Of late, I am recuperating from a knee injury so all sorts of exercises and training are off limit for me. But I will certainly check your blog.

Thanks for your comment

No problem at all and hope you get better soon!

never heard about, Sounds interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15