You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga Inversion to arm-balance transitions in lotus pose

in #fitness7 years ago

Dude, lotus pose is my nemesis. I have great hip flexility and mobility, but my knees and hips have never enjoyed full lotus. I feel anatomy does limit some things, and that's one for me! :) Nice vid. I just posted a new acro shot... I think you'll REALLY love it (planche counter-balance).

Sort:  

Yeah that's an awesome picture man. My wife and I tried the easier version of the planche counter-balance today but she was unsure her back was strong enough so we'll probably wait til we have a spotter.

As far as lotus pose goes...I spent a few years where several days a week I'd just sit in lotus or half lotus just to get used to it and get more flexible. Incorporating it into other poses has been a lot of fun for me. But yeah you gotta be careful with the knees especially!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55