YOUR VIBE WILL ATTRACT YOUR TRIBE!!

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Whoo Whoooo!!! Happy Sunday Funday my fellow Steemians!!! After taking a rest day yesterday, I am feeling energized and ready for the week ahead!!! BTW, How is your energy in the mornings??? Did you know it could be more related to what you are eating not how much sleep you actually got??? (Please Feel free to answer below in the comments!!)

20180204_065721.jpg

Got in an early morning workout session with some great company, which ALWAYS makes me look forward to it so much more!!! I like to keep my workouts fresh and mix things up to stop me from getting bored and losing interest, which is why many people aren't consistent with their fitness routine! That is why working out with friends/family to help us create a consistent lifestyle change is extremely important because not only are you improving YOUR* health but the health of those close to you! Now don't get me wrong, I also love the days where I can just put on a good playlist and kick my own ass with NO distractions!! But finding fun and active things to do with people that I care about is also very important to me, my goals, and my sanity as well!!

I mean lets be honest, how much is it to be the ONLY person in your circle that is active??!! That just eliminates a whole category of fun activities that you guys can do together and eventually will be the reason you see each other less often. And then since you don't have many things in common anymore, the friendship morphs into an acquaintance that you might run into every now and again. Instead, why not try getting your group together consistently on days that work for you all to do different activities so EVERYONE can have input and pick their favorite thing to do and/or pick things that no one has done! Living a Full and Happy Life is about discovery, new experiences, and relationships, so don't be afraid to push your limits along your journey.

20180204_083322.jpg

Rode the spin bike in my studio for 30 minutes then did yoga workout for 45 minutes with these lovely ladies!! (100 reps) One of our crew was out today due to work event but that didn't stop the rest of us from getting it done anyway! Because Winners don't Make Excuses....We Make it Happen!!!

I really worked up an appetite, so when I came home I made a bowl of Steel Cut Oatmeal made just the way I like it!!! Blueberries, Pecans, Ground Flaxseed, and organic maple syrup. One word...... AMAZEBALLS!!! What is your "Favorite Meal" to eat for Breakfast???

20180204_105803.jpg

Sort:  

Hey thats so great iv also decided to start a fitness challenge for myself ill be posting up my journey as ill be transforming my body for the better this year .looking forward to the year goodluck to you on your fitness journey

Thanks!! I wish you the best of luck to you on your amazing journey!

waiting for more from you fitspace! keep motivating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29