FitME Week 1: Starting out

in #fitness7 years ago

Well Its a new week and today I start my 8 week journey of eating healthy and working my butt off in the gym. I am after that gym body for summer time. I do not think this journey will be easy and I have already accepted there is going to be some points of my day where I just want to purge all out on junk food but with the right motivation I will hopefully stay on track and confidently say that I tried my best and I can see some changes in my body after the 8 week period. I really hope I do see some changes in my body after the 8 week period or else it will be really discouraging for the next challenge. I would want to thank @denisoi  for giving me the idea for this challenge. I would also like to thank him and @markush for the support and motivation they give to me in almost every post I create.

The Plan

This plan is all about the kitchen. You can view what I do at the gym in my Fitness Diary series!

Meal Preparation:

I tried to do these nutrition plans before with out meal prepping and honestly by doing the meal prep it is so much easier to stay on track and avoiding fast foods. I ended up going to my local grocery store and buying $72 CAD of grocery's. It would have been a lot more but I already had most of the grocery's in my fridge and cabinets.  

Breakfast:

There is a lot of food for breakfast and I love it, for breakfast for the next 2 weeks I will be eating 4 egg whites, 1 whole egg, 3 ounces of chicken, half a cup of green pepper and 1 medium sized apple.

I did enjoy this but I know I will get sick of the green pepper quite quickly.

Snack:

Just a small snack high in protein to help me get to lunch. Today I ate 2 whole eggs.

Lunch:

For Lunch for the next 2 weeks I'll be eating, 4 ounces of turkey breast, half a cup of brown rice, 1 cup of broccoli and half of a grape fruit.

Snack:

A snack to help me get to dinner time is cottage cheese with 10 almonds and 1/4 of a cup of blueberries

Dinner:

For dinner for the next 2 weeks i'll be eating 4 ounces of salmon or cod with a cup of Quinoa.

Bedtime Snack:

For a bedtime snack I will be having a whey isolate protein shake. 20g of protein and 1 tbsp of peanut butter.



Sort:  

Glad to see that I inspired you bro ! Keep it up.
Ps : your meal plan looks awesome !

its hard to stay on track ahaha the first day is the worst.. lets see how the third is.

Major respect for the proper food. That's like the half of accomplishing your goal. You are what you eat. Peace bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57