My upper body warm up!

in #fitness6 years ago


I use these dynamic stretches before I train if I am doing a full body workout or any upper body workout.

I always start with 3-5 minutes on cardio (something that uses my upper body a lot like cross trainer, skipping, rowing machine or uphill walk/jog on treadmill) to warm up the whole body and then do these dynamic stretches to prepare the muscles you are about to use.
So it's a good idea to always do some dynamic stretches before your workout, on the muscles you will be using in your workout.
Dynamic stretches shown are:

  1. Arm circles with resistance band
  2. Band pull aparts
  3. Big single arm circles (both ways)
  4. Small arm circles
  5. Dynamic chest stretch
  6. Shoulder rolls (both ways)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57