A day in the life of a Saudi expat

in #fitness6 years ago

Dear Steemers,

I currently live in Saudi Arabia and it is the holy month of Ramadan. While I’m not a Muslim I am fasting from food for health benefits.

I am quite active and love the gym. The timings are different during Ramadan so I though I would give you a glimpse into my day!

image

Fitness Time (female only gym) is just a 10 minute walk. Keep in mind that the temperature can get up to 50 degrees Celsius!

image

I walk through this park (usually daily). Unfortunately it is not well kept. It’s usually scattered with litter, cups, bottles and sometimes stray cats!

image
This is the main road I walk on to get to the gym. They are currently fixing the sewerage systems so it stinks!

image
Finally, here is the gym! There is a male security guard to ensure no men enter. This gym is literally 5 star luxury. They offer everything and have a 25m indoor pool.

image
image
image

finally on the way home
image

Thanks,
Emma @emmalg87

Please upvote and resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79