DRUGS DON'T GIVE YOU A HEALTHY BODY

in #fitness7 years ago

image1.jpeg
(No more heavy lifting = No more defined quads and I'm ok with that)

✨THERE ARE TWO TYPES OF PAINS, ONE THAT HURTS YOU AND THE OTHER THAT CHANGES YOU✨

In my opinion, it's such a contradiction to be on the cover of a magazine that promotes health while using drugs. Drugs do not equal health. IN fact, they can take your life. I won't name names here, but there are many bodybuilders, and wrestlers who have passed on do to heavy drug usage.

image2.jpeg

This is a throwback of me 13 years ago. Look real good at the people I idolized then. I had no real knowledge about drugs during this pic until one day someone offered me some clenbuterol to try. I thought..."that's the medication my son takes for asthma wtf I want that for?" I was so wet behind the ears. I had zero clue.

My point is. Without the drugs I looked like this, it wasn't much as I was just starting. I was always afraid of drugs after trying a fat burner one day. I thought I was going to die.

The people in the magazines in this pic. They are most certainly taking something. I never wanted to take what they took, but they inspired me to keep my ass in the gym.

Drugs, if you take them... That's your call. If you want to destroy your body. Don't lie to people about it and say you only take BCAA and water, and have people believe they can grow as big as you with that method.

While I believe it's up to the consumer to educate themselves, we also live in an instant gratification world and most take advantage of people that don't know a damn thing and are desperate for the results.

I have no desire to be as thin as a supermodel and no desire to be as big as Dana Linn Bailey.

image3.jpeg
(Me now, not training as often or as hard as I use to. I'm ok with my current look because I'm healthy)

I want to eat whole plant foods, train daily, and be at my natural body weight with some muscle of course.

I can no longer lift because that lifestyle destroyed my joints and spine. I had L5S1 surgery and if I lift, I'll have a rod placed in my spine. Unless you're competing, you don't need to follow anyone's plan.

My plan?...to train daily. Body weight training, eat whole plant foods, fast, and be full natty. For real! You don't need to take a bunch of shit to be healthy and have a great physique. It's about consistency and clean eating.

Learn to spot the frauds, and if you do follow anyone, make it people getting the results you desire naturally.

approval pic.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27