You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Treats” Not “Cheats”

in #fitness6 years ago

they say that since lemon helps detox the liver that helps the liver in turn to break down fats..

"Beginning your day with a glass of lemon juice can be one of the best remedies to eliminate belly fat. A stressed liver cannot burn fat effectively; lemon helps detoxify your liver and helps it function properly. Drinking warm water with honey and lemon can do wonders for your health in many other ways"

Sort:  

However, we should be very careful when creating the habbit of drinking lemon water or fresh lemon juice as it can harm our enamel badly. We should deffinitely be taking care of our teeth right after we drink it. It's lame I know but it's something we need to consider. :)
P.S. I've read the same things about the fat burning effect but to be completely honest I feel like starting your day with a glass of hot water would be so much better as the lemon juice can be quite aggressive to the stomach first thing in the morning. However, I love the taste of lemon water so I like the idea of it beaing good for my body hahaha- I try to do it every now and then and it definitely increases the amount of water I drink.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33