T-shirt to tank top transformation

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Diseño sin título (3).png

GOOOOOD MORNING STEEMIANS!
vv1.gif

Since I started my handstand journey I have started to like more and more sleeveless t-shirts because they allow more overhead range of motion and to be honest I think they look really cool as well.
So today I wanted to show you how you can create a tank top from an old t-shirt (or one you really like)
The first thing I would recommend is to practice on a different shirt first (if you have one) this way you can afford to make mistakes and afterwards you will have a base you can use to make all the tank tops that you want, but if you don’t have one don’t worry.

Diseño sin título (4).png

The fist thing you will want to do is to is to decide the style of tank top you want
apentits.jpg
Some people prefer a more of a the sleeves just fell of type of look

maxims.jpg
While others prefer to cut it a little bit more to show some extra meat

There’s no right or wrong it really depends on what you want
Once that’s out of the way let me give you one on the best pieces of advice ever

You can always cut more but you can’t cut less
(this also applies to haircuts btw)

So make sure to always be conservative and also keep in mind that the edges roll in so it's better to cut half an inch less
Diseño sin título (5).png

Once you did your first cut you can try it on and see how much more and in what areas you want to cut more
Diseño sin título (6).png
(Honestly I think this looks pretty good but I with this tank top I want to see if it looks better if I cut a little bit more in the chest area)
Diseño sin título (7).png

After this step is done you can proceed to cut more if you need to until the tank top fits you like you want
Diseño sin título (9).png
(Aaaand for me this is it)

Hope this helped you and if you have any questions or suggestions for me please let me know
vv5.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54