Deadlifts 8/6/17 - A look back

in #fitness7 years ago

Deadlifts 8/6/17 - A look back


PR ALERT ⬆️ 250x12 @ 139 body weight - End of 8's wave - Deload next week and then my strength block 📈
Speedy af! I know, not the prettiest deadlifts you've ever seen, maybe I should switch to olympic weightlifting, I look the part a little more, and those deadlifts could've easily been cleans with that sorta speed... Okay maybe not 😂

So first things first; I have to work on my grip strength, it was the reason for those stops at rep 8 and 11. Second, it sure didn't feel like I was bouncing it off the ground when I was lifting it, but looking back on it, I think I need to have it actually rest on the ground stationary before every rep. Overall, really proud of my progress this block.

Rest of workout (no footage 😑)
🔸️Front Squats (5/3/1)
🔸️1 Leg Straight Leg Deadlifts
7.5 db's in each hand (12 for 3)
🔸️Weighted Ab Circuit
Decline sit ups with barbell ➡️ Mason twists with 25lb ➡️ Hanging leg raises (12 for 3)

Thanks to the guy who filmed this!

Sort:  

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35