Day 6 - Active rest

in #fitness7 years ago

Today I went to the gym with my girlfriend.I did a light session with her. Started off the day with foam rolling and then did some cardio for 30 mins total. We then did some lightweight session. My toenail is still sore so, didn't did go for an outdoor run or treadmill. So we went to the swimming pool for extra cardio. I just hope I will be okay for Saturday but am happy with the recovery progress, because I can still feel the pain but it has definitely dropped. By Saturday I think I will be ready and gonna stay away from running and just do other cardio exerises that don't involve putting my toe under pressure and stress. Thursday I will try to go for a jog and see how I feel.

Food intake

Oats - protein shake, peanut butter, chia seeds

Vegan pizza - salad

Sweet popato - vegan sauages, greens, gravy , lentils

Tea Earl gray - Vegan cakes

Dates

Smoothie - mango , watermelon, kiwi and pineapple

Workout

Cable press-down 3 sets / 10 reps

Cable pull-up 3 sets / 10 reps

Chin ups 4 sets / 5 reps

Squats 3 sets / 10 reps

Leg extensions 3 sets / 10 reps

Battle ropes - 60 seconds

Rowing - 10 mins

Stepper machine - 10 mins

Cross trainer - 10 mins

Swimming - 10 laps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65