🍗 Leg Day: Live and Let Live in the Squat Rack! 🏋🏻steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

We started off today's lift with SQUATS


Join us!




I prefer to wear a belt to ensure I'm giving my legs the tension they deserve



while protecting my back from unnecessary injury.



Now that my belt is on, time to drop the booty 



Please enjoy the broadcast



As usual on squat day getting low is a must.  


Top of the thigh parallel to the floor is the goal.



On my third set I raised the weight to a point where I was uneasy going low enough



So without getting disappointed or missing a beat, I lightened the weight by 50lbs and cranked out the rest of my reps.


Next we moved on to weighted lunges.  



With the curl-bar over my shoulders I took 12 steps. Each step trying to get my knee as close to the floor as possible without touching.  This ensures a deep work through the entire muscle.


Finally we finished off our workout by burning our lower legs with calf raises.



With the bar on shoulders as if to squat, toes on a 2x4, extending up onto the balls of my feet as far as possible.





Check out my website @ http://philipsart.com/


Accepting Steem as payment



Thank you for following!

Sort:  

+1 follower on both platforms :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75