Should women lift weights?

in #fitness7 years ago

I really wanted to post about women lifting weights and here is why...

Many women are afraid to lift weights or/so it seems all the women i teach and personal training. Ladies we need to lift weights to build our strength and tone our bodies. 

Will I bulk up lifting weights?

Women don't have the same hormone profile as men and therefore cannot gain enough lean mass to look bulky. 

Benefits of weight lifting?

  • lose body fat 
  • burn more calories (when your resting as well)
  • improves posture 
  • reduces back pain
  • enchance mood & reduces stress

There are lots of other benefits as well for weight lifting, one in particular which i forgot to mention HOT BODY

Check out a photo of my client photo below, my client performing a clean and press she has been with me since February this year and has lost nearly two stone. I cannot stress enough that weights will help you get stronger and will not bulk us women. My client trains with me twice a week and really enjoys the weight training and hates the cardio. My client still gets just a good sweat up with the weights as she would on the cross trainer. Cardio is time consuming and sometimes you spend endless amounts of time on the treadmill or crosstrainer which its not always needed. **weights are just as effective.** If you are that person who hates cardio... throw yourself in to some weights and enjoy seeing the results. I hope you enjoyed my post, keep an eye out for my future posts too :) (and ladies start weight training). ![IMG_9276.JPG]()

Sort:  

Cheers to that! I hate cardio (I still do it time to time of course), but lifting has been fun and enjoyable experience.

I'm a boy and I need to do some more lifting, nice post @demilee-fitness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69