The Daily Diet!

in #fitness7 years ago

P1020259.JPG

Today for the Diet:
2 cups of Noodles: 800
Meat Sauce: 400
Health Shake: 296
1 cup of coffee w/2oz of Almond Milk: 32
2 Pogo's: 380
3 Jalapeno Poppers: 215
Total: 2123/2268

Essentially Dead on for the goal today! I am getting pretty good at judging calories after doing it for about a week now, and tracking it down. I didn't even write it all down until just now, which is a miracle that I am under. I found a new little trick and if I am feeling hungry, I just have a glass of water, and if I still feel hungry afterwards, i'll have a snack. Water tends to help fill you up, so make sure to stay hydrated :)

Sort:  

actually looks pretty fantastic. Can you keep eating that or do you have to switch it up. I can eat the same meal for lunch and dinner for at least 6 months without getting sick of it. I'm pretty unique like that I suppose but it is helpful for trying to eat my way into shape.

I have switched it up quite a bit, the only thing that I have done quite consistently is the Health Shake and the Coffee. The main objective is to just stay under the 2268 caloric intake. Just a little food journal I have been keeping.

Interesting. You're right, you need to get good at estimating calories. I'm a tea guy instead of coffee. Mainly matcha green tea because of the antioxidants.

This is yummie!
Enjoy your meal and happy steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84