Fitness 365: Day 78

in #fitness6 years ago

P1020327.JPG
Looking good feeling better!

Well rest day is here, and I think it is well deserved again. It is also a good thing, because I don't think I would want to exercise today anyways. Slept funny and I have a big kink in my back, had this happen a few times in my life now and it typically goes away, but these old bones are not what they once were. I guess that is why exercise is important now, so that I can transition into my next stage of life in good working order.

Sort:  

78! That's about 75 more than most people stick with it! :-)
Way to keep yourself accountable with public posts.
As for back issues, have you ever tried some light stretching/yoga before bed and/or when you wake up? A few simple stretches can make a huge difference in how you wake up feeling. A pillow between your knees if side sleeping is helpful as well. And there's always the age of the mattress to look at. Just some thoughts. I hope your back feels better quickly!

I use the pillow trick, I have never been big on Stretching, although I just did a couple little ones prior to reading your post. I think it will be good to go again for tomorrow, its already feeling quite a bit better.

Good post of your journey keep working👏👍

I feel like I am definitely way to deep to give up now, I am 100% committed, except I still apparently like cookies occasionally :p

Try to take some supplements for those bones and joints, i would recommend:

  • Animal Flex for the joints, one pack every 2-3 days works wonders, trust me, i had a torn meniscus that was actually fixed because of that, and my dad, a doctor, also had a torn meniscus, he had been in pain for 30 years because of the damn knee, 2 weeks after he started taking it the pain went away, most of the stuff in it you can get in the pharmacy or the supermarket, the problem is that it's much more expensive.
  • For the bones you can take as much calcium as you want that if you don't have a good hormone production it isn't going to do anything, so try some vitamin d and some healthy fats for the hormonal production and eat your calcium via food because it's better, broccoli and yogurt have huge amounts of calcium.

Also give it time, working out not only grows muscle but it actually increases bone density and ligaments strength.

If you need any tips about nutrition or anything you can ask away, i'm a master at dropping weight and gaining muscle, dropped from 220lbs to 180lbs in 3 months, and gained a ton of muscle in the process, i might start writing some blogs about nutrition and fitness since it's one of my passions and i know quite a lot about it.

Keep up the good work and never quit! your health should be your top priority

Jebus, 40 Lbs in 3 months, I feel ashamed of losing 9 Pounds over 78 days now. I can't quite do super extensive work-outs anymore, so I have unfortunately been doing what I can on a schedule. I am hoping to work my way up to more difficult exercises but I find the biggest thing right now, is lack of energy.

Lack of energy? hmmm, if you don't have any heart problems and you work out in the morning you can take some coffee before working out, many studies say it improves muscle contractrion, it mobilizes fats, and energizes you. I usually take 2 coffees before working out, unless i work out in the evening, no caffeine 12 hour before slepping or your sleep won't be as good, and sleeping is even more important than working out, i would say sleeping and diet are 80% of the work, working out are the other 20%.
You can do it too, if you want to lose weight even faster try to do hiit (sprint training), just 10 minutes of sprints daily and your body becomes a furnance stripping away every once of fat you got. Also, you can walk in the morning without eating, WALK, don't run, running will make you lose muscle, but walking won't, the human body is made so you burn fat if you walk.
Don't eat carbs before your workout, eat them after, i know it's kinda strange, but it's something called carb backloading, and it works, people think i starved to death when i was dieiting, well, they couldn't be more wrong, this was my meal after working out:
download_20171121_222307.jpeg
As you can see, i ate a lot and still managed to drop weight, that was around 1kg of rice(cooked),some vegetables, meat and eggs.
Damn, now you got me pumped to do blogs about bodybuilding :D be sure to follow me, sooner or later i will write blog about bodybuilding and how to burn fat as fast as you can and keep it off

Nice post and sexy body shape

I know how to move it move it haha

@davrild Try the shortcut method lol. Seriously though, good job brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50