Fitness 365: Day 47

in #fitness7 years ago

Rest day today!

P1010739.JPG
Why do I look so much better on the days I do nothing!

Had to take a second picture didn't really realize how dirty my mirror was haha. I guess one thing I could invest in the new year is a new camera and a stand, so I don't have to do selfies in the mirror. But hey I guess once one is ghetto as fuck they stay that way. Hard to teach an old dog new tricks is how that old saying goes.

So quick check in, I feel really rested today, after indulging in all Christmas eve had to offer. A nice bubble bath, an excessive amount of food! So worth! I decided to do my weights today, because well I wanted to, with Christmas tomorrow I may as well try and get a few extra exercises in here and there. I think Christmas season may make me lose a few of my gains.

I hope this blog from the perspective of an average joe in the gym has motivated at least one other person. I know that when I have been doing my research I find it hard to find someone who is coming from my perspective. A normal guy who likes food, knows he is unhealthy but has no one to show him the ropes. Most of the stuff I see is so extreme, I have tried some of the crazy workouts and I get de-motivated really quickly trying to do 100 push-ups a day. My arms give out, and then I find I don't go and workout for another month. I am really liking this really slow gradual increase in training, and I sincerely do not want to push myself to the point I want to quit because I will. Just my quick rant and my two cents.

Merry Christmas everyone!

Sort:  

Body needs rest. Merry Christmas!

yes it does! Merry Christmas my friend!

very good bro

Hahah, its Christmas time, we need to eat a lot of sweets😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49