Fitness 365: Day 104

in #fitness7 years ago

P1020521.JPG

For the Workout:

2 sets of 20 Bicycle Kicks
2 Sets of 2 Minute Jump Rope
2 sets of 10 Sit-ups
2 sets of 10 Push-ups
2 sets of 10 Squats
2 Sets of 10 Biceps 20 Lbs
2 Sets of 6 Triceps 20 Lbs

Another day down, many more to come! Still sitting nice under 180 and working my down to 168!

Sort:  

Good work man, keep it up and have fun on your journey!

Thanks I plan on keeping this up for quite some time!

Great.... i have Respekt

Dude good work I'm a personal trainer in Ia. Just some helpful advice, you want to focus on more repetitions even if you have to drop weight a little. 2 sets of 10 is pretty standard. I would recommend doing 3 to 4 sets of 15 to 20 reps per set. Drop your weight a few pounds if needed. Great job though buddy! Also try and focus on 1 body part at a time :) commit a full routine to just legs or just chest etc. Get swole stay swole! Keep having fun and staying motivated

Thanks for the advice, I have been meaning to try to do more dedicated days, where I just focus one part at a time. This last while has just been getting me conditioned more or less, I was rather out of shape when I started this whole journey.

Good for you. Keep in mind "if it were easy everyone would do it". Only a select few have the determination and mindset to achieve what they set out for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33