You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fitness Fail Day - Accepting the Trade-offs We Make

in #fitness6 years ago

Thanks, that's totally the point of my fitness blogging. I bought myself 5 training sessions when I first starting working out and I told my trainer on day one, I'm not here for SWOLE GAINZ or whatever. I just want to be stronger. He mentioned I should totally do Paleo and I was just like I'm going to go eat all the gluten when I get home just because you suggested that.

I'm serious about what I do and I have done tons of research on it. But I have a life and I want to enjoy everything that it offers. A lot of blogs give lip service to the fact that not every day in the gym is going to be perfect, but a lot of them seem to like to pretend they are machines and that you'll only get results if you put in the same level of intensity that they do.

Electroswing is beautiful in that you can do almost anything. I personally shuffle-step, but you can swing dance, grind, break dance, spaz about somewhat rhythmically, whatever your thing is you can do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44