You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long Runs can be fun! #runforsteem

in #fitness6 years ago

Hi there. This is a delightful (never imagined using that word for a workout post) description of the long run. I stopped doing marathons a few years ago exactly because of the time commitment, but you bring me back to the reality of it. The night before — oh right, I remember that! It really does consume a lot of time and energy, but I never regretted it. My wife and I stick to 5ks now and one 10-miler every year, but we’ve talked about someday making a run for Boston. I am doing a trail 1/2 this fall, but I’m looking at more as a long hike. Anyway, glad to find your post. If you aren’t aware of it yet, you might want to check out @runningproject. Also, @jumowa runs a program called #runforsteem which is really cool. May as well make a few bucks very time to do a run! Cheers and good luck with the rest of your training!

Sort:  

Thanks! It's really a love hate relationship, I am enjoying the training but always excited for the race. Thanks for the tips, I'll have to check it out. Happy running!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49