Yoga Inversion / Arm balance transitionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago

ohfknsnap.JPG

In this video I'll go into a 3 point headstand and transition into a couple of different arm balancing poses.

The first is side crow (parsvabakasana), which I'll do on both sides and then go into crane (bakasana) pose. I go back into the 3 point headstand between each arm balance.

I do this with a lot of the arm balances I know and it's a lot of fun to add this kind of transition to your practice once you feel comfortable with the arm balance and the inversion. I want to stress that you need to have a strong neck to try this version of headstand so if you're gonna try this please be cautious and know your limitations.

I've been doing this one for awhile so as far as difficulty is concerned I'd personally rate it at about a 6/10. This just goes to prove that with enough practice it's possible to learn and get good at just about anything. Speaking of learning.....

I now realize I need to turn the camera 90 degrees next time I do this so it will show up better (without the black on each side). I just left this one as is because it's the first youtube video I've posted and the first time I've embedded a video in a post here. After mixed success with dtube and the inability to delete a post, this will serve as kind of a test. I'm still going through the steemit learning curve right now.

Finally, I'd like to thank @reseller (The Thrift Shop Hustler) for posting the how to video explaining how to imbed a youtube video into a steemit post. Here's the link to his tutorial video if anyone wants to learn how to do this.

Sort:  

Wow!!! nice video,,,,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55