You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weight loss and fitness: A milestone for me

in #fitness5 years ago

That is fantastic and I am sure you will maintain this now. I am slowly coming down as the slower you lose it the longer it stays off. You are right about the fasting diets as everyone I know who has tried it now is a lot bigger. There is no shortcuts to this and it has to be a lifestyle change. 12 -1 5 beers a day is quite a bit considering everyone was the equivalent of 4 slices of bread. You are doing it the right way and you will be more comfortable and happier with yourself. It is a good story to hear and you do so much exercise during your normal day you don't even realise you are doing it. The trick is to get your metabolism working and I always see this a s the fire inside burning everything up.

Sort:  

it's got to the point where riding a bicycle, even very long distances, doesn't even phase me much and that is the idea. Sometimes I don't even feel like it is exercise until i pull over and realize my heart is going quite a lot faster than it does on my sofa. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58