Two Important Strategies for Correcting Deficient Testosterone Levels - [Short Video]

in #fitness7 years ago

I've been talking a lot about and did numerous self-experiments that had to do with my testosterone levels. I also researched and wrote a short 100-page book about this, almost three years ago.

There's a lot to say on this subject and many experts and non-experts provide complicated advice to help men better their testosterone levels. I have an opinion about that and it involves the usage of a word with the acronym of BS. But that's not the point of this...

From what I've seen on myself and from the reports of other men, I currently think that two of the most important strategies to correct deficient testosterone levels are:

  • good sleep
  • resistance training

In the video below I slightly expand on this rationale. If you have some personal experience with this, please share it in the comments below!



To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad, Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

If someone is deficient, by definition, he cannot correct the levels apart from external sources. There is a failure somewhere in the chain. (e.g. Hypogonadism)

If you are purely talking about low T because of internal reasons, that's another matter, meaning that they can improve their levels and reach their maximum potential by removing what is causing the problem.

Eat high testosterone food, nap after workout to repair muscle, sleep twice a day, drink lots of water, avoid milk its high in estrogen.
That's my secret sauce.

Definitely sleep. I couldn't count how many times i lacked in sleep (4-5 hrs of rest) with a full day of work ahead of me. lol Lets just say not the best experience. Low sleep is low power, and low power/energy is low testosterone. Dude thanks for sharing ^_^ followed!

well said! thank you for your input!

No problem👍 Thanks for posting!

Good tips. Sleep is my power fuel.

sleep is my hidden power :)

Great advice cristi, I'm going to be putting up a testosterone post soon I think you'll like so please keep a look out.

I have to agree with you Crisit as based on research, two of the best ways I've come across to increase testosterone levels come from lifting heavy weights over a short duration (think 5x5 workouts) as well as getting a full nights sleep.

No number of nutritional supplements or food could ever sustain an adequate level of testosterone in the body throughout the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78