Drinking Shakes, Apple Cider Vinegar, Gum Chewing - Intermittent Fasting Q&A [July 2017]

in #fitness7 years ago

In this Q&A video I respond to a couple more questions on intermittent fasting; and also about the ketogenic diet. Specifically, my take:

  • on drinking shakes with the ketogenic diet:

Short-answer: possible, but context dependent.

  • on consuming green tea while doing intermittent fasting:

Short-answer: sure, why not?

  • on drinking apple cider vinegar at the end of a 22 hour fast:

Short-answer: I'd suspect it could even be beneficial.

  • on gum chewing with intermittent fasting:

Short-answer: I'd say it's not too impactful.

Please see the video for my complete answers about these topics, if you are interested. Also, if you have similar questions that you'd think I can provide my take on, please leave them below (here on steemit).



To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad, Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

How do you feel about skim milk? I'm partial to whole foods because they contain everything for digestion like the enzymes and the complementary nutrients. And skim milk lacks the fat. Is the keto diet pro-fats? I'm guessing it is.

skim milk is fine. there are many brands/variations of skim milk without any added sugar or other ingredients, just that its fat has been removed. I'd go with it while calorie restricting. that said, the taste between milk of different fat content may be different and the one that you may prefer is a matter of choice. conventional keto diet is pro fat; a diet that promotes ketosis, on the other hand, can come in different variations and with different dietary intakes of fat (as per % of calories).

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

what's that supposed to mean?

On growing mass while fasting: impractical?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94