Expectations VS. Reality

in #fitness7 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 11.13.45 PM.png

Dear Steemers,

Today was supposed to be "DAY 1" of my new fitness regime and healthy eating habits. I woke up feeling energized and ready to accomplish anything. I did a 5 hour shift at work from 9 am to 2 pm. After work, I went straight to the gym and worked out for two hours. I KNOW RIGHT? TWO HOURS??? What the hell did you do at the gym Charmel?
I am more of a HIIT gal, I like high intensity workout routines that run for 30-45 minutes. Today was different because I trained with one of my friends and he loves to rest in between sets. It took sooooo loooooong.
Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 11.18.49 PM.png

The good thing is that I tried something new, skipping! I expected to last 20 minutes but guess what, I only lasted for 5 minutes. Well, we have to start somewhere right? Start small and work your way up!
At about 4 pm, I headed home and man, the weather was nasty! It was raining ice pellets, the roads were slippery and it was so windy.
Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 10.45.04 PM.png
Sometimes I ask myself, WHY AM I HERE? I wish I could just move to a tropical country like Costa Rica. That's my dream =)
So I come home and expected to eat only what I meal-prepped the day before. Well guess what? I ate it, but a couple of hours later, I devoured another plate full of canned tuna and rice plus dessert and a juice-box. Now i'm here writing about my day, feeling like shit and regretting my decision.
Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 11.22.33 PM.png
A wise woman once told me: it doesn't matter how much you fail, it matters how many times you get up. You just have to keep pushing, build a habit and stick to it!
Tomorrow is a new day and a new opportunity to be a better version of yourself.

Happy blogging!

Charmel =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18