Strong & Beautiful - I made a Motivation Video for Female PowerliftingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago

Last week, I had the opportunity to train with the female athletes of the Khudayarov Powerlifting Team in Turku, Finland.


Strength is an amazing thing, and when women empower women it is even more beautiful.


World Champion Vanessa Torres helped me improving my deadlift technique and at the end I even managed to lift my personal best. I will make a separate training video about that.


But for now, enjoy the impressions from the training session:

Sort:  

You're so motivating. Even for my little self that actually has no way of ever possibly being a lifter. I still feel like I could be. Lol

just start with low weights. It doesn't get easier, you simply become stronger ;)

great work! keep it up!

Wow, those are strong women! I have never tried weightlifting myself (my own body weight is enough to train with for me) but I am really impressed what the girls have reached :) Thank you for sharing. The video is nice made too :) I follow you now ;)

yes they are impressively strong and lovely. thank you. followed you back;)

Love it! I volunteer as a PT at powerlifting competitions in California all the time. They always have the best communities supporting each other.

Beautiful

that sounds amazing. I will be in San Diego in November. I hope I'll find some good gyms for my training

I've heard good things about a gym called Performance360. Might be worth looking into.

@catieleta, wow you are a weight lifter and a champion too :)
Hope you scale great heights and flourish in life ..

:D I am just a champion in making workout videos ;) thank you so much

Congratulations @catieleta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70