You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mirrors For Body Awareness!

in #fitness5 years ago

The mind body connection is an AMAZING thing. I started gymnastics at an early age and continued for 10+ years. This made it an easy transition into weight training and I quickly caught on and saw results. When I became a personal trainer I was astounded at the various capabilities of others and how it related to their physical upbringing. I found it so interesting to see how different walks of life interpreted my instruction. And you're absolutely right! Mirrors are a saving grace for new learners! I would always start my clients with the basics in the mirror and show them what to correct and what to look for and that would be their "homework" to practice at home and show me without a mirror at their next session to monitor how they were progressing. It amazing me how once we learn something solid we can do it correctly without even thinking about it. I just finished and AMAZING book on audible called The Power of Habit that dives deep into the human brain about habits and how they transfer over into other things! Fascinating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99