You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hash House Harriers Mountain Run - Chiang Mai

in #fitness5 years ago

I wonder how many actual fights take place at HHH events given the fact that drinking and insults are involved. There is always that one person that pushes things a little too far. There is also that one person that just can't hold their alcohol as well as some of the others. I probably fall into one of those categories. I will leave it to you to figure out which one :) 1 Km doesn't really seem like that big of a deal. If you are going up a mountain though, I can see the problem there!

Sort:  

I have only ever seen one fight and it was a fight of words and one guy just left (he doesn't even drink - there are a few of those guys at these things)

I think that it is really well understood that these things are just a roast... for the most part people genuinely like eachother at these things... perhaps we are brought together by our mutual suffering on the hills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50