You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hips Don’t Lie, and tight shirts don’t either

in #fitness6 years ago

The problem I get is that it all goes in one place, my belly, and does not spread to the rest of my body if I don't exercise. I have an opposite problem where I need to gain 15 more pounds to be at my normal healthy weight. I have to gain slowly, systematically, and allow it to spread, otherwise it looks really weird. As I recover from my brunout, I'm able to do a bit more cardio, and bit more movement. I want to gain muscle mass and maintain my nice flat stomach (it always has a bit of a bulge but is relatively flat) while gaining the weight I need to be healthy.

I also changed my diet recently which has helped a bit with energy levels. I needed more protein. And to eat more, more often. It's easy for me to skip snacking when I'm on a roll. I need to snack a lot. My nutritionist is helping with that, and my EFT therapist is helping with the mental and emotional part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39