My Favorite Pre-Workout

in #fitness7 years ago

After working an 8 hour day and spending an hour to commute home, sometimes making it to the gym is the last thing I want to do. On these types of days, my go-to pre-workout is the convenient C4 On the Go by Cellucor.

I absolutely LOVE that I can have a bottle in the fridge being chilled at work and then just open the cap to sip on the delicious caffeinated flavor while driving to the gym.

What's in C4 On the Go?

🔹 8 calories, 2g carbs, 0g sugar

Their blend of B Vitamins, Beta Alanine, Arginine Nitrate, Caffeine, and N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine are great for mental clarity and focus, increase in muscular endurance and feeling, as well as amazing energy!

Flavors currently consist of: Blue Raspberry, Pink Lemonade, Fruit Punch, and Cherry Limeade.

Unlike some pre-workouts that aren't even enjoyable to drink, all of the C4 favors are sweet and delicious!

Now here's a workout for when you try C4 On the Go 😀💪🏻💙

Shoulders, Chest, and Triceps

🔹 Shoulder press, superset with single arm later raises - 4 sets of 15-20
🔹 Front raises, super set with rear delt flys - 4 sets of 15-20
🔹 Tricep kickbacks with dumbbell, 4 sets 15-20
🔹 Chest press with dumbbells, superset with dumbbell flys, 4 sets 15-20
🔹 Rope pull downs for triceps, superset with cable flys for chest, 4 sets 15-20
🔹 Tricep push downs on assisted pull up machine, 4 sets of 15-20

image.jpeg

I hope you enjoy this workout and get energized the next time you're in the gym 😍💪🏻

Do you have a favorite pre-workouts? I love hearing suggestions!

Kayla

Sort:  

I usually try to consume natural food products. My pre workout is usually a cup of black coffee with banana & oats milkshake 1 hour prior to my workout.

Loveee the coffee pre workout too!! It's nice to have that as well when I'm not feeling the other ones ☺️

Just looking at your workout made my shouldies hurt. Superset fireee. Annnd BLUE RASPBERRY EVERYTHING. yesss. So much yes.

😍😍😍 It's seriously SO good!! You'll have to try it!

Have you tried Adrenolyn bulk? Has some stimulants in it but its one of my favorite preworkouts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36