No gym leg workout for home

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1690-1.JPG

Fatherhood has taken a tool on my fitness goals and I admit that between work, my newborn baby and other obligation, I have not been able to go to the gym as regularly as I want. I have to come up with other alternatives for my goals and commitment. Here is a example of what I do to work my legs at home.

This here is a workout focusing on the legs for the busy parent or worker. Its easily incorporated into your routine of pushups and crunches. If you are like me, the commitment to go to the gym is sometimes hampered by work, kids and other adult obligations. I found that ,most people have trouble with coming up with no weights leg exercises, here are some of my favorites.
-Double lunges front and back with same leg( quads and hamstrings)

  • Bulgarian split squats( quads primarily)
  • Box pistol squats ( hamstrings and gluteus )

Enjoy and move your muscles to change your thoughts.
Link below to the excersises and video if you missed my last blog post.

Sort:  

greeting sports, I also hobby exercise fitness. sports that help us to stay healthy and muscular so it always looks impressive.

Great post! I like how you manage to change your goals and commitment! I on the other hand still find it hard to be dedicated to the working out. I'm not in bad shape but I still don't know lol. Anyways congratulation on being a father and i wish you the best!

Thank you it’s all about accepting where you are at in that moment. I will post more “ user” friendly workouts. Hope you check them out and try them. Would love to have feedback

Very nice to be doing a post you thank you for sharing a nice post in us

Solid video and article. New Father who finds time to workout, get ready for the new age Dad-bod! Biceps will get a workout from picking up your kid every ten minutes!

Thank you for the support.

Sangat bagus,saya suka olah raga anda...

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Will check it out and thank you.

Great! I will incorporate it into my training routine at home. I am also the father of a 3-year-old girl and I know what you are talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47