You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get Physically Fit for the Apocalypse: 6 Steps

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Fantastic article! You hit the nail on the head, in my opinion, because the best thing you can take into a apocalypse situation is your optimal health. In addition to that many preppers overlook this. You also presented practical ways to improve your health, especially the walking and increasing it daily. Walking, sit ups, and push ups are free. It doesn't matter if you have all the other resources you need aka "beans, bullets, band-aids" if your health isn't great. Medical resources would be very limited if help was needed in an apocalypse. Being physically fit would be imperative in order to walk long distances or carry your supplies. Personally, I lift weights, doing push ups, chin ups, and sit up as well. I always try to get a minimum of 10,000 steps. I like to take different routes around my neighborhood, learning the area more, much like you suggested, but I like the pack idea that I could add. I wrote an article on my page about how to lose weight. In life, in general, the best thing you can invest in is yourself. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34