You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a Better Body (Part 6): Weird Science

in #fitness6 years ago

Hi Rebecca! Thank you so much. I know exactly what you mean. I'm wholly aware that my perception is still tainted by the deceptions of cultural indoctrination. How can it not be? It starts so early and is so relentless. But hopefully we can spot it more often than not, and make a new choice.

There's temptation, too, not just innocent delusion. I wasn't a misfit growing up. I had the culture game down pretty well. It's an everyday struggle between fitting in, and jutting out; especially since what I'm jutting out with is largely frowned upon. Most people don't want insights that show them they're duped.

I deeply desire authenticity in all things - we are sooooo far from that - but I still have residual popularity addiction holding me back some. Sometimes I let things slide in casual conversation, so as not to make a scene at parties. In reality, the fact that "everyone is here to have a good time" is not adequate reason to let immoral ignorance slide. But I'll stop here, as I feel I'm being drawn down a lengthy tangent. Hahaha

Sort:  

Many times I walk by comments in posts as to not create anything timely. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44