SMALL BUT EFFECTIVE IS IDEAL FOR BUILD-UP. Body building tip many don't know...

in #fitness7 years ago

It has been a while I blogged about anything that is related to fitness, it wasn't because of tha fact that I am out of juice or fitness programs.
image.png
credit

Fitness is immortal. It lives on forever.

It was because I dismissed the fitness class for the Halloween break. I will be back to the fitness class with lot and lot of training programs and talks.

Earlier today, while I was working out, I decided to have a little detour on my programs. While I was doing that in order to experience pain and gain in another form, I realized something new.

image.gif
something new

I always use light weights to train my forearms with the reverse curl program. Today, I decided I wasn't gonna use any weight. I used the bar alone to practice the reverse curl and to my surprise, it was more effective than using weights. Though I increased the number of reps and sets.
image.jpeg

I know that using smaller weights attracts longer reps and sets. I must say that there was nothing like this as I didn't get tired while training instead my forearms refused to take in more of the hits.
image.jpeg

I might be wrong with this but I urge you all to try this while training.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Nice post buddy.
When I do the reverse curls with a long bar I actually never choose much weight.
I think for muscles like biceps and triceps, you don't go wrong if you choose less weight and do more repetitions.
While if I do for example bench press, I take more weight and less repetitions.
My personal preference

That's a lovely preference buddy

Yeah I will follow you blog for more of this stuff.
I will also write about fitness and I already published my first post about it.
Check it out if you want to :)
(I will upvote this post, when my voting power recovered again)

Actually, the body is fairly good every day exercising

Hahaha. Sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72