Jeans at the gym...and more

in #fitness6 years ago

You know, sometimes those days, or actually not even days, but sections of the day where if you flipped a coin 50 times and chose head or tails, every single time, the coin would do the opposite thing. Those periods of time where it doesn't completely wreck your day, but you think 'mann gimme a break'. Well that was my lunch break today.

At my work where I'm an IT Developer in a software house in Sydney, we have a gym session a couple of days a week where a few of us walk up the road to a gym , where a personal trainer is waiting for us, to try and dispel as much pain and soreness into our geeky selves, that I swear he must be completely computer literate and the only reason for his intense sessions is to get us all back at the problems he had trying to log into his webernet via his iphone 3 through the past few days.

Anyway, just before I left, I tried to talk our token work jock into coming to the gym and he used the same excuse as every week that he forgot his shorts. So I offered him my towel that he could where toga style for the session, of which he politely refused.

So I got to the gym with my co-warriors, went to the dressing room and realised I was the one that had (legitimately) forgot my shorts. I was too far down that gym track to just woos out, so I decided that for the first time ever I would workout in my jeans.

About 10 minutes in and the inevitable happened. Doing squats with the music pumping to some hardcore rapper, I was getting into the groove, until the groove in my jeans gave way with an almighty....riiiipppp!! No hiding it either. One that went from the left crotch half way down my leg. Well, at least my co-workers were all male (one heard it and lost it), so I tried to suck it up, and beside the airconditioning up my left leg was instantly gratifying, and I was determined to get through the workout.
I got through the workout, hopped in the shower, got ready to hop out, and I realised I'd left my towel out in the main gym. Hmmm, what can I do with a wet bod ...Let's clean myself with my top that had some dry parts. Well at that moment, I saw that I'd dropped both my clean socks and undies into the shower recess....and they were saturated.

After all that, I went back to the office in not only my split gym jeans, but also my gym socks and undies, and I don't have to explain why I kept to myself for the rest of the afternoon, probably smelling more like a hobo, and that's with half a can of deodorant all over and paying particular attention to the air conditioned area as that's the only part I figured that the real truth could have escaped.
maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

Dam thats a good story XD

Better train with underwear ;D!
At least you finished your workout!

Yep, I've done some hard workouts in the past, but in ripped pants, and knowing I was going to get paid out by my workmates made it just about the hardest.

Congratulations @auskev! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49