This is my journey, this is my body and this is me

in #fitness6 years ago

I broke my shoulder and my mind and myself (July 2017)

I walked away from rugby and the gym, but at one point I did not like what I saw in the mirror (Sep 2017)

I tested everything I learned in these 5 years of fitness failures

I regained my weight, but it was not the same, training without gym was not the same (Oct 2017)

It was a time of doubt, and I decided to leave my country (Venezuela), there was nothing for me there. (Dec 2017)

The destination was Argentina, I prepared everything, and in the form of farewell I went back to the gym and rugby, just to say goodbye (Jan 2018)

Knowing that I would not get anything, I just train for love to fitness, and it was beautiful, it felt good to be back

I was excited, to know a new country, new people, new opportunities, but maybe in the background I just wanted to run away

Near to leave, everything fell apart, I left the country and the next day no longer (June 2018)

I did not know what to think, I lost my plans and my hope, again, besides dealing with the anxiety and depression of always

But I learned that at the time I trained for love to train, something happened that I did not expect, I became stronger and I looked better

So I would apply that in my life, do things for love, for passion and without worrying too much, just live

To thank those who are no longer there, love those who are and be willing to meet new people

And speaking of meeting new people, it's wonderful with what you can find

Of course, it's not that everything is easy now, no, it's never easy, life is hard, it puts you to the test and it hits you, but sometimes that's what you need, a punch in the face that awakens you as I woke up

I do not know where the fitness takes me, maybe at some point I can thanks to all my heroes from the platform of an olimpya, or maybe I dedicate myself to something else like helping people who struggle with their mental health just as I have done all my life, the fact is that this is my journey, this is my body and this is me.

Screenshot_2018-07-18-14-38-40.png![Steem.jpg]

()

Sort:  

Classic. So amazing.

Congratulations @arturourdaneta! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50